Academic Calendar 2016-17

Academic Calendar 2016-17

FALL 2016

Monday, August 15 – Friday, August 19
Optional workshop on Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion for returning students, 9:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.

Friday, August 19 – Sunday, August 21
The Playwrights' Studio for ALL playwriting students.  Begins at 5:00 p.m. on August 19; all day on August 20-21. 

Monday, August 22
Fall term time begins, 9:00 a.m.
Fall term registration for new students.   
New student orientation sessions as scheduled.

Tuesday, August 23 – Wednesday, August 24
New student orientation sessions as scheduled. 

Thursday, August 25
Registration for returning students. New student orientation sessions and returning student departmental meetings as scheduled.

Friday, August 26
New student orientation sessions and returning student departmental meetings as scheduled.

Saturday, August 27 – Sunday, August 28
Optional activities.  Production work proceeds as scheduled.                                          

Monday, August 29
Fall term classes begin, 9:00 a.m.

Monday, September 5
Labor Day.  Classes in session.  
Production work proceeds as scheduled.

Saturday, November 19
Work period begins, 11:59 p.m. 

Wednesday, November 23
Work period ends and fall recess begins, 11:59 p.m., for students not involved in School of Drama or Yale Repertory Theatre productions.

Monday, November 28
Fall recess ends. Classes resume, 9:00 a.m.

Saturday, December 10
Fall term classes end and work period begins, 11:59 p.m.  
Production work proceeds as scheduled.

Saturday, December 17
Work period ends. Winter recess begins, 11:59 p.m., for students not involved in School of Drama or Yale Repertory Theatre productions.

 

SPRING 2017

Monday, January 2 
Winter recess ends.  Spring term registration for all students. 
Seminar Week classes begin, 9:00 a.m.  Production work proceeds as scheduled.

Saturday, January 7                         
Seminar Week classes end, 2:00 p.m. 

Monday, January 9
Spring term classes begin, 9:00 a.m.

Monday, January 16
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day observance.
Classes suspended. 
Production work proceeds as scheduled. 

Saturday, March 11
Spring recess begins, 11:59 p.m., for students not involved in School of Drama or Yale Repertory Theatre productions

Monday, March 20
Spring recess ends. Classes resume, 9:00 a.m.

Monday, April 3
Work period begins, 11:59 p.m.
No classes scheduled.
Production work proceeds as scheduled.

Friday, April 7
Work period ends. Classes resume, 9:00 a.m.

Thursday, April 27            
Spring term classes end. Work period begins, 11:59 p.m. 

Sunday, May 14
Work period ends. Summer recess begins, 11:59 p.m., for students not involved in School of Drama or Yale Repertory Theatre productions.   

Monday, May 22
University Commencement.